Scholarship GLOBART Academy 2017


Is your world still in order?

Get to know fascinating personalities, connect with speakers and visionars in a personal setting and seize this unique opportunity and be part of our think tank. For our GLOBART Academy between the 21. and 23. of September we are awarding numerous scholarships.

The Austrian Think Tank GLOBART grants many scholarships for the GLOBART Academy in September! One scholarship encompasses the participation fees for the entire Academy as well as free accommodation and catering costs for four days in Krems an der Donau. The scholarship are especially designed for pupils, students, military- and civil servants and Young Professionals who are interested in social, technological, socio-political, environmental and educational themes while having fresh perspectives and willing to contribute with creative inputs.

If this is the solution, than I want my problem back – and then back to the start!
No Bullshit. No Talks. No Non-Sense. No Shops. Just Work.

Workshop with Stephan A. Jansen and Friedrich von Borries

Problems arise from solutions of even older problems! In the Academy-afternoons we are looking for innovative solutions for a future-oriented society. We are going to address two different fields – a bilateral theme as well as a specific regional theme. With conclusion of the academy we present the jointly developed ideas and forward them directly to political and economic stakeholders. We want to act actively in shaping the future according to our own perceptions. (Limited number of participants)

Newspaper – Good News, Everyone! – The world is filled with solutions

You have your own project or initiative and you are looking for a platform to further develop your idea or to get new insights? Then send us in advance your concept, vision or ideas. We design a newspaper and hand it out during the academy.

Blog/FIlm/Fotograph

Passionate writer as well as (hobby-) photographer and filmer here is your chance. During the academy you have the opportunity to blog, film and take pictures and we are going to upload your comments, videos and photos directly into the world wide web. This is also another platform to present your own projects and initiatives!

Publication GLOBART Academy 2017

Take the opportunity to publish an article! Every year we print a publication with academic articles by the publisher de Gruyter. This year you are getting the chance to write your own article. Whether about your own theme, a theme from the academy or maybe you already present a solution from the workshop, you are free to choose your topic. One to three articles will be presented in the publication.

It is also possible to come up with your own ideas and proposals. Your creativity and inventiveness has no limits!

In order to apply, please send following documentation as PDF E-Mail Attachments until the 30th of July 2017 at fabian.rogatschnig@globart.at: <br/
– Curriculum Vitae
– Letter of Motivation

If you have any questions you can always contact me under following number: 0676/841090337

Please don’t forget your name, complete postal address, date of birth, telephone number as well as E-Mail address!

logo-porrlogo-mondilogo-vienna-insurance-grouplogo-wiener-staedtische-versicherungsvereinlogo-vienna-international-airportlogo-umdaschgrouplogo-porrlogo-oekosoziales-forum-niederoesterreich

GLOBART ACADEMY STIPENDIUM

Ist eure Welt noch in Ordnung?

Lernt spannende Persönlichkeiten kennen, tauscht euch mit ReferentInnen und VisionärInnen in persönlichen Gesprächen aus und nützt diese einmalige Möglichkeit zu einem Teil unserer Zukunftsplattform zu werden. Denn wir vergeben für die GLOBART Academy von 21.-23. September wieder eine Vielzahl von Stipendien!

Ein Stipendium beinhaltet die Teilnahmegebühr für die gesamte Academy, so wie kostenlose Unterbringung und Verpflegung für vier Tage in Krems an der Donau plus einen Fahrtkostenzuschuss. Das Stipendium richtet sich vor allem an Young Professionals und social Entrepeneurs die an gesellschaftspolitischen, technologischen, sozialen, Umwelt- und Bildungsthemen interessiert sind, frische Perspektiven dazu haben und kreative Inputs einbringen wollen.

Neben den anregenden wie aufwühlenden Programm der Academy bieten wir euch ebenfalls noch folgendes Zusatzangebot an:

Wenn das die Lösung ist, dann will ich mein Problem zurück – und dann nochmal von vorn!
No Bullshit. No Talks. No Non-Sense. No Shops. Just Work.

Workshop mit Stephan A. Jansen und Friedrich von Borries

Probleme entstehen aus Lösungen noch älterer Probleme! Wir suchen an den Academy-Nachmittagen nach innovativen Lösungen für ein zukunftsgerechtes Miteinander. Beschäftigen werden wir uns mit zwei unterschiedlichen Problemfeldern – ein bilaterales wie ein regionalspezifisches Thema. Mit Abschluss der Academy werden die gemeinsam erarbeiteten Ansätze vorgestellt und direkt an Vertreter aus Politik und Wirtschaft weitergeleitet. Denn wir wollen selbst aktiv Handeln und die Zukunft nach unseren Vorstellungen gestalten. (begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl)

Zeitung – Good News, Everyone! – Die Welt ist voller Lösungen

Ihr habt eigene Projekte oder Initiativen und sucht nach einer Plattform um euch weiter zu vernetzen oder neue Impulse zu generieren? Dann schickt uns vorab eure Konzepte, Visionen und Ideen. Wir gestalten für euch eine Zeitung voll mit euren Ideen und verteilen sie während der Academy.

Bloggen/Filmen/Fotografieren

Leidenschaftliche Texter wie (Hobby)-filmer und -fotografen aufgepasst! Während der Academy habt ihr die Chance zu bloggen, zu filmen und zu fotografieren und wir laden eure Kommentare, Videos und Bilder zur Academy direkt ins Netz. Damit bieten wir euch neben der Zeitung eine weitere Plattform über eure eigenen Projekte und Initiativen zu berichten.

Publikation GLOBART Academy 2017

Nehmt die Möglichkeit etwas selbst zu publizieren! Die Academy wird jährlich von einer Publikation im de Gruyter Verlag abgerundet. Heuer habt ihr zum ersten Mal die Möglichkeit selbst einen Beitrag für den Sammelband zu verfassen. Ob ein eigenes Thema, ein Thema der Academy oder vielleicht schon einen Lösungsansatz aus dem Workshop präsentieren. Wir lassen euch offen für was ihr euch entscheidet. Am Ende werden wir uns für ein bis drei Beiträge entscheiden und diese in die Publikation miteinfließen lassen.

Ihr könnt auch jederzeit eigene Vorschläge und Ideen miteinbringen. Eure Kreativität und euer Ideenreichtum ist gefragt!

Um sich zu bewerben, bitte folgende Unterlagen als PDF per E-Mail- Anhang bis zum 30. Juli 2017 an fabian.rogatschnig@globart.at senden:
– Curriculum Vitae
– Motivationsschreiben

Bei Rückfragen stehe ich ebenfalls unter der Nummer 0676/841090337 zur Verfügung.

Bitte Name, vollständige Anschrift, Geburtsdatum, Telefonnummer und E-Mail- Adresse nicht vergessen!